Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Colour on a (very) grey day

We have been shrouded in thick mist this afternoon. This morning there was more snow, but it was wet and did not lie. Everywhere is trickling and icicles are beginning to fall from the gutters. I almost posted an image of our front door mat, covered with large chunks of ice. There is one more large icicle to fall and I hope no one is there when it happens. I tried to dislodge it using a snowball, but that did not work. Hopeless aim!

So, its been a day at home, again. The catkins enjoyed a longer play session this morning. This was good, because I've been despairing of whether they will make progress. They are - but it's very slow.

I nipped into the garden this afternoon for my blip. I can see this lovely beech hedge from my study and I liked the idea of the swirling shapes of the leaves against the geometric fencing. The snowdrops have finished and the daffodils are keeping their heads down for now.

Tonight it's Call the Midwife and Strike  so we will keep warm and enjoy the (relatively) innocent entertainment.

Hope you are all managing to keep warm and have supplies. Haltwhistle ran out of milk yesterday! People are still stock piling. Supermarkets are not receiving their deliveries. I'm sure we can manage though. 

PS Our lentil dish last night was delicious (just for you Harry!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.