Finally done and winding down

Today we had the customer presentation starting at 8 am!
I parted with Jack at 3 am and he said he was going to order our taxis for 7:30 am as I decided to skip breakfast.
We were all in the lobby at 7:30 am - apart from Jack!
No taxis in sight either! 
Kevin phones Jack's room and woke him up!
We grabbed 2 taxis from the street and got to the offices while Jack probably had the quickest morning routine ever and managed in time to appear at the meeting room before 8 am!
The meeting was tough but we all survived. Jack and I stayed on for further meetings and Kevin and the South Africans went back to the Hotel.
Mirka gave us a lift to the Hotel and brought me a bag of Radlers to take home.
We met short later in the bar and I had my first Espresso Martini with Mirka.
That's when I received a text from Neil suggesting to check on my flights. The snow chaos in UK had airports closing and flight cancellations.
Checking on the KLM website I found that my flights were cancelled tomorrow! Tried to phone KLM but did not get through. Left a message on twitter and decided to check back later.
At 6:30 pm we walked to the restaurant where we met with the customer. We had lovely food and some deadly cocktails. After dinner another Espresso Martini!

In the end only Jack, Kevin, Mirka and I were left. On the way back to the Hotel I thought we would ho to "Le Club" for a night cap. The bar was closed for a private party, so I took them with me to the Barrock in the old town. It was a cool place with a DJ and a Dance floor and music playing from the 80ies and 90ies. I was delighted and ordered more drinks ..... 3 hours, too many White Russians and quite a few dances later, Kevin and Jack dragged us out of the Bar in direction the Hotel. I was still dancing with my coat on .... when they tried to leave the establishment.....
I do miss a little bit from the way home, but somehow found my room and ended up in bed ......

I had a fabulous night and some much needed release of all the stress leading up the last few weeks ....
... I of course did not check on my flights again .....

My photo taken from the roof terrace of the offices in Bratislava. You can see the castle in the back. This was where the roof ended, I could not walk any further and separate it from the high rise ....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.