St Enoch subway

Had a productive workday actually and got a lot sorted for next week.

I had planned to head out at midday to go to the bank in the city centre to pay in my tax return cheque.
I really do not know, why I got a darn cheque? All previous years I just got the money transferred to my bank account, why do we step backwards in 2019?
Going to the bank is a hassle, especially when you have in Internet Bank and there is only one HSBC Branch in Glasgow, which is of course not in the Westend! And who still does cheques? I really do not understand.

Anyways, I only made it out after 3pm, but I was done for the day then!
I took the Subway to St. Enoch, jumped into the bank to pay in the cheque, then jumped back on the train and went for a coffee at Kelvin Pocket, which is actually just beside Kelvin Bridge Subway station.
Walked home via Roots and Fruits where I got some beautiful organic raspberries and blueberries. I so love berries!!
Back home I sorted some private stuff, prepared the high res files for the short listed pictures at the Scottish mature competition and sent them out.
I am again short listed in the Urban Greenspace Category. Which is wonderful of course, but it does tell me, that I need to get out more :).
Both photos have been blips and both photos were taken from the same place on different days ... so much for variety in my images ... ;)

Neil is on his way home from Norway, his flight was an hour delayed. Poor man, this was an ugly trip ....

I am just preparing some dinner for me and will have that on the couch with my book!

Blipping St Enoch Subway station.



 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.