Very wet!!! And unlucky ....

We stayed in bed seriously long!
Then got some things done (not much) - then my replacement Mint Camera arrived!! They shipped it on Monday from HongKong. Not bad.
We got ready and left the house to get some food.
It was really ugly and wet, so we decided not to move far and jump into the first place on Queen Margaret Drive that had a free table.
It happened to be Comet Pieces.
I did some shots with the new Mint and it does work better, focussed sharper and I was happy, until Neil discovered that each photo had an identical white corner!!!
Meaning there must be some light exposing exactly that corner - with a sharp rim!
Very strange!
We finished the film and decided to check the camera later at home.

It was dreadful out side and I got properly wet on the short way home.
Neil was the hero and took the detour via Waitrose to get me some raspberries and cream.

At home I removed the film from the camera and could not see anything strange at all.
We decided to blame the filem and loaded a new film from a different batch and took a photo.
Hmmm - same issue with the new film.
This means this new replacement has also a fault.
I am a bit devastated ... 

I wrote the customer service and sent some pictures of the issues.
Let's see what they come back with.

It is after 8 pm in the meantime and I think it's time to snuggle on the couch.

Blipping my new TL 70 ..... 
........which probably will go back to Hong Kong soon again.

I hope they will refund me the postage this time. 18:50 Pounds is 2 films!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.