Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Visitors

Gym ✖️
Bike ✖️

Nice to see the snow beginning to disappear, though I did not set a foot outside. I was up rather late (after a good night's sleep - didn’t hear any HUMMING from the wall). In fact, Becky arrived to take Archie out and he hadn’t already been out, but no worries, he didn’t tell on me.

JR went off on the bus to Waitrose - fruit was needed! Along with other bits'n'bobs. She then came back and made more bread and lemony muffins, for we were expecting visitors - Forthports and his better half were coming to pick up my fairly new, barely used exercise bike. I know it’s gone to a good home - he'll make more use of it than I did. Though I found it handy for hanging coats on too.

I will return to my old 'bin' bike, because its main attribute is that it can be folded away into a cupboard when, er, not in use.

We had a jolly afternoon with our visitors, and Archie hopes that next time they'll bring Mabel and Murphy

I was putting on my socks this morning, then I noticed a wee face gazing longingly at them, as is his wont.

I note that, six years ago today I posted my first blip! Though it’s not an official birthday. Time flies!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.