A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Emerging with a sparkle

We had a great morning again at the Community singing group. Chris came along this time and he wouldn't let me pay for him as it was his first visit. Think he enjoyed it so hopefully will be coming again.

The sun came out as we got home and I had a little look around the garden. I was surprised how warm it was in the sun. A lot of snow had gone overnight helped by some heavy rain showers. Lots of the spring flowers were emerging reasonably unscathed except perhaps some snowdrops damaged by the cat digging up the snow.
I don't remember this little stripes crocus before the snow. I Liked it's colours and patterns and the sparkle the sun was creating on the remaining snow.

The sun didn't last long but it was very nice to see. Hopefully this will be the last snow pic.

Monday is becoming singing day; church choir practice tonight a bit different to this mornings Radio Ga Ga!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.