A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Men on the line!

Went for a pedicure at my beautician’s in Haworth this lunch time. Afterwards I walked along to the railway bridge just above the station. Lots of work going on on the line. I expect they are preparing for Easter and the new season of the Keighley and Worth Valley Railway, all was looking pristine as usual including the little garden around the Haworth sign spelt out in stones.

My pedicure was lovely, I really enjoy a foot massage. She does reiki and said she could tell from my feet that I still wasn’t well! Lots of toxins still there apparently.

Made myself a few pancakes for lunch, it being Shrove Tuesday. Chris was out at a Luncheon club helpers lunch at St Ives Golf Club and we are out tonight at a Pie and Pea supper and quiz to celebrate our first year of Community Singing in Bingley.

Good to have had that relaxing pedicure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.