A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Church Spring flowers

Morning singing at All Together Now at the modern Methodist church in Bingley and then later I went back into Bingley to pick up a couple of orders from the petrol station just across the road from the lovely old All Saints Church. (Yes you can pick up M&S orders from the petrol station as they sell M&Sfoods)

I had a wander around the church yard and took this shot of the little garden looking lovely. I also liked the glimpse of old industrial Bingley in the back ground with the distinctive Damart chimney across the canal.

Bright and breezy this morning but clouds were building up and as I came out with my parcels there was a heavy shower. Much cooler too though thankfully we haven’t had the snow they have had further north.

(The extra shows a bit of the modern church where we sing with the cross I featured as an extra a few weeks ago when the snowdrops were just starting to flower. The daffs are in full bloom now but looking a bit dishevelled after Storm Freya. The modern windows have nice reflections)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.