A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

A tale of two cats!

Not much of a day for photography so I focused on the cats; Jengi (ginger) and Raya (stripey).

Jengi though petite is the mother cat and likes to be up high. Here she is in one of her favourite spots atop the fridge.


Raya, the kitten, likes to roll on this spot on the floor probably because it is warm from the underfloor heating.

We did take to the buses again to go and see 'Jackie'. I did enjoy it but I'm not sure it is quite what I expected, nor did I feel the woman portrayed matched the woman I am reading about in the biography, America's Queen. It focuses on the periods of the assasination and funeral and creating and idealised memory of JFK. It will be interesting to see if it matches when I get to reading that part of the book.

We had a healthy lunch for a change at Carluccios and then hung around in M&S till John could pick us up on his way home from cycling in Derbyshire. Big mistake, bought more stuff!

A bit more painting before a Sunday evening in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.