A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

A day of Grace

A lovely sunny morning.

Headed over to White Ladies Road to a Neil's Yard Remedy shop for some aromatherapy oils and one or two other independant places in Cotham where Grace wanted to get things from for the new bathroom.

As I get my pension officially on Monday I decided to get one or two skin treatment products. Well you can only try.

We had a brunch at this place called the Soukitchen. It was great. We had homemade spritzers. Mine was Elderflower and rose complete with rose petals. Very delicate in flavour and most pleasant.

It was a day for using the bus, ironically from Monday I'll be able to apply for my free bus pass.
It clouded up a bit at lunchtime and we got a bus over to Cribbs Causeway to the shopping mall there, primarily to go to John Lewis to look at ovens and bathroom mirrors. Had a good look around and then had tea and a cake to share in the cafe.

Our other stop was M&S which of course is right at the other end of the complex. These places are quite exhausting and hot but as we waited for the bus to return home it felt pretty chilly with the sun gone and the moon rising.
Came back with a kettle (for Grace and John) and some Molton Brown hand wash for me plus one or two M&S unmentionables!
An evening in now with a glass. Always pleasant to spend a day with my daughter Grace. ( You might notice she is wearing the jumper I knit for her birthday, the lovely colours suit her I think)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.