The snow is melting

This morning, on my walk, I was trotting along slower than a snail. Ann's words not mine! It was raining and all the snow is melting so at least the pavements were clear, but after my big long walk yesterday I really didn't want to go on another walk at 8am this morning. Just as well I did though as I had three big poos I know, I know, TMI, in less than 20 mins. Well I did have rather a lot of proper chicken last night. It was yummy!



This afternoon I went to 'Braidburn Valley Park' for my walk and what a slushy mess it was there. I didn't go into the burn because the water was really fast flowing and I might have got swept away. I did some rolling around on my back but to be honest, I didn't like it much because I got a very wet back. Ann didn't like it much because her feet got soaked. There were huge pools of water everywhere. Let's hope it doesn't freeze tonight because if it does there will be huge problems re walking and driving tomorrow.



Ann's back at work tomorrow and she hasn't been out in the car since last Wednesday when she got sent home from work.



Oh well, ho hum.......................... Looks like things are getting back to normal now that 'Beast from the East' has gone away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.