Power Is Nothing Without Control ....

.... was the tagline on a 1994 advert for Pirelli tyres shot by Annie Leibovitz featuring Carl Lewis in the starting position on an athletics track wearing red stiletto heels. It came to mind to me today. I made a flying visit to North Weald airfield as I'd seen online that Car Limits were running a driver training day and I fancied a change of scenery and shooting cars.

My extra image is, I think, I'm not well up on the marque, a tremendously powerful  Mercedes-AMG C63. It had a very loud, low, growling exhaust note and an automatic gearbox by the sound of it. My photo was taken just as the instructor driving it started to lose control.

My main image is of a young guy driving an old MX-5. These have always been a bit under powered but are great handling cars and good fun on the track. I preferred shooting this to the big barge. Yellow wing mirrors FTW! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.