06.07.1937 - 09.03.2018 Good Bye, Papi!

This morning my dad passed away!
We found out, when we had already boarded our flight to Rio.
No one expected it happening so fast.
He died in his sleep and in his own bed, with Christina at his side.
We are all under shock. I still feel like being in a strange bubble.
It felt wrong arriving in Rio after the 12 hrs flight.
The flight was comforting though, as it felt like being away from time and reality for it's duration.

We arrived in our Hotel a 8 pm and I did not feel like unpacking really. I probably am on the way out again soon.
We do not know yet.
We walked to the beach and had a Caipirinha on my dad. This definitely helped me getting to sleep.

Still wondering if I have yet fully realised that he is gone.
It feels all so unreal!
We will have to sort out things tomorrow.

I hope he is in a better place now. He was suffering so badly the last months.

This is one of the last pictures I took of him. 
The background picture was the rain in Glasgow on or departure at 5:45 am.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.