Angular Architecture

Today's photography treat was a visit to the Massachussetts Institute of Technology.  Not only is it home to some of the biggest brains in the world but it is photography heaven too with its angular and reflective design.  The Stata Center, designed by Frank Gehry and named after its sponsors, was built in 2004 and houses a number of classroom and lecture theatres.  It is amazing and 'right up my street'.  I took loads of pics, with my ever patient hosts waiting.  It's just as well I'm not now looking for an A panel subject as Boston is a bit too far to visit frequently, but it is a serious contender for Birmingham!

The blip is the front of the building with a bit of softening treatment - but just look at those angles! An extra is Dana and me posing in a distorted way and the other extra, a long exposure of the central building; divine distortions!

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.