Fading Light

The time has flown by this afternoon. I was engrossed in the minutiae of new laptops, balancing up lightweight with capacity/processing speed and not spending a fortune. I already have a very good laptop which is quite heavy but excellent for photo manipulation - when I bought it, its bulk was not an issue. As we travel around more now I would rather not be transporting a ton of computer as well as the camera gear, hence the decision to invest in a lightweight model. I tried managing with just my tablet when we were away recently but it was very difficult, particularly backing up images taken - I viewed never to travel without a computer again.
So, laptop decision now made, I await the new arrival on Wednesday.

I caught the light on a drainage channel whilst out walking the dog; she loves splashing through it.

Out this evening judging at a local camera club, then tomorrow evening I will be one of those being judged, followed by another couple of evenings with my judge's hat back on. It's a busy week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.