Cambridge Paparazzi

I am spoilt for choices today, so I have uploaded some extras. 

I woke relatively early and started packing my stuff. I was done and ready at 10 am and had agreed to meet with Kimmie to pack car at 10.15, so it was perfect timing.... Until I realised that I had looked at the wrong clock and it was 10 am Danish time.... 9 am UK time....

So I had a little more than an hour and decided to give the boys a good morning walk.

Kimmie had obviously had the same idea, because we hadn't walked far, when the boys started looking back and I spotted Kimmie and Mica at a distance. We waited for them and had a lovely morning walk to the Marina.

The 2nd extra picture is from the Marina - the dogs are from left: Hero, Gollum, Mica and Biscuit.

We came back, packed the car and went to see Hero's breeders Bob and Alison again to say goodbye before our journey home. The 3rd extra is from our visit there. It is Hero's half-sister Tavi  - same mother as Hero and one of my favourites at Bob's.

We stayed for a couple of hours and then said goodbye and drove to Cambridge, where we took the boys for a walk and enjoyed the beautiful but very busy city. My blip today is of the dogs in Cambridge - they are from left; Hero, Gollum, Mica and Biscuit. 

We weren't the only ones, who took pictures of them though. You can see one of the 'paparazzi' in my main picture - sneaking in to take a picture from the side.... But if you look at the 1st of the extras, then you can see how many of them there were. I counted 8 just in this picture! The lady in the front of the extra was particular bad. She heard me use Hero's name and then she started calling him, to get him to look at her and not me! Luckily Hero is mummy's boy and did not care about her at all. 

Obviously I don't mind people taking pictures of the boys. Most times I think it is funny, but Mica is not as used to the hectic life on the roads as my boys are, so it was rather overwhelming to her and we tried to make it short but still let everyone have the pictures they wanted. 

After 2 - 3 hours in Cambridge, we did the last bit of the drive to Harwich and walked dogs one last time before driving on board the ferry...

Next stop Holland!

See you tomorrow
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.