Carpark A

I feel much safer on my bike after the service it had yesterday. First time since I bought it nearly two years ago, although I didn't use it much the first year. The brakes no longer need a big effort to get them to work. Rode off this morning and as I approached the hospital, I liked the light on Carpark A. Stopped and got this picture. Then got to the bike shed where I realised that I had come without my ID and swipe card. Fortunately I was able to park the bike outside the shed, and use the security chain. When I was getting my coffee from the barista, one of my colleagues was also there so she was able to get me into the offices, and I was similarly assisted when needed throughout the day. One advantage of having been around (even if on and off) for a long time is that I am pretty well recognised, and didn't need the ID.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.