Saturday's sunflowers

This morning I split the large bouquet of flowers that Jon brought for me when he came over for our cake-Catan-curry afternoon/evening on Saturday. I put the sunflowers in one vase (blipped) and everything else is now in another (possibly to be blipped at a later date).

This is the most active I was all day as I continue to recover from my operation on Monday. Otherwise I have been horizontal on the sofa reading and watching television.

Book-wise I finished Strange fits of passion by Anita Shreve, and started Eleanor Oliphant is completely fine by Gail Honeyman. On Netflix I watched a documentary about Nina Simone, and then Mr hazelh and I watched several episodes of Breaking bad together. The latter prompted me to check how much my current treatment would cost in the US. It looks like it would be around $100,000 - eek!

Exercise today: post-surgery exercises.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.