Mediocrity Photography

By EqoZ

Spires

The innevitable list of backblips!
Breakfast pizza on the balcony
A pretty sky, and a bright old building.
Yup, just 2 today.

If DaveR can post a misty blip, then I can too! Work continues to be grueling, and involving regular late evenings. Fortunately, I'm very lucky to work with some really nice, and very fun people. It makes the 8pm departure more palatable.

This viaduct runs right past our office. After a full day of rain and fog, the rain had leveled off to be simply a light mist, but the fog remained. I desperately needed the bike ride home to get myself out of the funk I had worked myself into, and the beautiful lights in the sky stopped me in my tracks a mere minute after hopping on my bike to head home. It was great to start the ride home off with a fantastic photo opportunity.

I liked this shot the best. All of the other shots I took that evening involved cars rushing past (who doesn't like traffic lights streaking across the camera?), but the calm quiet of this shot, and the lone cyclist perfectly captures the way the rest of the evenings ride home felt.

And so far, today (the day after), I've maintained a positive attitude. Out, darned funk!

Last thing - my apologies to blippers I follow. I'm not always on blip on a daily basis, but please know that when I am, I do visit and comment on your shots. If you're noticing some radio silence from me, it's not shunning. ^_^

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.