An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Domestic Bliss...

Backblipped 23.03.18


The thing I hate about back blipping is trying to remember what happened, even though it's only two days ago! :-))

The most exciting thing was our friend Brian coming to collect the tartan carpet that used to be in the games room.  Hoping he and G can use it on their stairs and landing.  It is virtually brand new so hoping they both like it once they see it unrolled.

Lola was very well behaved with Brian.  He and G have their own gorgeous pooch so Brian knew exactly how to handle her and she was putty in his hands.  Enjoyed a coffee and a catch up with him.

David headed off for a gold lesson in the afternoon and I was supposed to iron but read instead then dozed off.  A nana nap even though I am not a nanna although old enough to be one as someone keeps reminding me.

Still without my mobile phone.  Will be the weekend before we get the chance to get near an Apple store so will just have to be patient.  Perhaps now it the time to read the book How to Break up with your Phone that I purchased a few weeks ago and haven't started yet! 

A lazy evening when I realised, as the clock struck ten, that I didn't have a blip so borrowed D's phone and captured the view from my chair.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.