Spot the Heron?

Thank goodness its Friday!  I just feel like going to bed and staying there after today....

This morning I was driving up the M4 sliproad into Reading, in a queue of traffic when a car came up the middle of both lanesof traffic...  Whack went my wing mirror...and he just passed on (big posh car), despite my hooting didn't bother to stop :( :(

So lucky I have good colleagues and one was able to put it back the right way for me, but its really made me quite angry and upset.  Why can't people watch what they're doing??? :( 

Anyway, at lunchtime I did my usual walk and passed this heron sitting on a bench that would normally be available for people to sit on, except for the flooding at the moment.  Quite comical seeing the heron sitting there :)

In other news...The first monthly pay packet - so looking forward to a pedicure and then a haircut tomorrow :)

Happy Weekend folks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.