Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

House Finch

Back blips begin with is Lesser goldfinch with attitude.   Yesterday, a bird I've never seen, a Lucy's warbler.  Take a peek.

Nothing special about seeing this guy.  What you've probably noticed recently is that the ocotillo are blooming.  They only flower at the tips, way up high.  The birds, all of them, love those flowers.  The hummers drink the nectar and the other munch on the petals.

I got up at mom's at 3:30 am unable to get any sleep.  I drank some coffee then scooted home to take a shower and catch up on these blips.  She was STILL sleeping when I left.  I have to hustle back now.  I have to put water out for the birds and change out the orange.  Unfortunately, I don't have time to make and hang fresh nectar.  I know they'll be frustrated but will find other sources for energy.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.