Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Lucy's Warbler

This Lucy's warbler is a first for me.  It's a female.  Since I've never seen one it took me forever  to identify.  I think she's a migrant so I'm not sure I'll see much of her again.  It's really tightly cropped because I was quite a distance away.  When I took the picture I thought it was one of my Verdin at the top of that flowering ocotillo.

I mentioned yesterday that I couldn't get mom out of bed to eat.  She ended up sleeping until I fell asleep.  I had already decided to stay with her but I can't make that a habit.  My brother Andy and SIL Tammy will be arriving tomorrow morning from reno, Nevada.  I have a commitment to lead a Singles club trip so he promised to arrive before I left. They are only staying two days but I want them to spend time alone with her so they get a first hand look at what's going on.  She had deteriorated significantly over the last 10 days or so.  I don't think she can live alone anymore.

Frank and family will be coming on 11 April.  Finally, all three brothers will see what I've been dealing with.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.