Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Arizona Wildflowers

If you search for places around Arizona to take pictures of our spring wildflowers you will find lists of state parks.  I didn't have to travel to any of them.  I got this photo of the gorgeous poppies and others right here in Green Valley.  It was extremely windy so I shot on continuous hoping that any slight lull would allow me to get a sharper image.  Getting this angle wasn't all that easy because I wanted to get that lovely background.  Thanks to BikerBear for continuing to host flower Friday.  With spring having arrived, I may be able to participate a little more.  The problem with spring here is that it's our windiest time of year.

It was nice to get out today and do pretty much nothing.  Stops at the bank, Walgreens to buy a sympathy card (a former Maryland colleague passed away), a bite to eat and the search for flowers.  I used the cane most of the day because yesterday's PT was pretty stressful on the old ankle bone.  By the time I got home it was time to throw on some shorts, clean the birds' water dishes and put out some oranges.  I sat out with my camera  for a while without any luck until I realized it was time for dinner.   I figured the easiest thing to make was spaghetti.  Gotta get up at the crack of dawn Saturday and since it's already midnight, I'll leave you with this before I attempt the futile act of falling asleep:

Comic Sans and Times New Roman walk into a bar.
"Get out of here!" shouts the bartender. "We don't serve your type."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.