Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

On The Way Out

Rather than wait until later in the day to take a photo, I took a quickie of my home for the last week. It was a lovely ride home with all colors of wildflowers (I think the green ones were weeds) alongside the road as I drove down the mountain.

It didn’t take long for some neighbors to spot me unloading the car. About five of us stood in the middle of the street more or less in a circle. It felt good to hop in the shower after the group dissipated.

On a more urgent note, my youngest brother John who is 57 and lives in Albuquerque, New Mexico, has contracted the coronavirus. He’s quarantined at home and says it’s ten times worse than the flu. It really is a helpless feeling for all of us. We might know more by Wednesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.