Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

#2 Cometh

It was an emotional visit.  About 30 minutes after Andy and Tammy arrived from Reno Saturday Mom dragged herself out of bed.  She perked up more and more during their stay.  This picture was taken shortly before they headed out. There's an extra photo of  the travelers. It was wonderful to see them. I wish they could come more than once a year.

Andy was kinda nervous to be there without me but I made sure he had some written (and verbal) directions during my absences. Saturday night I got my first sound sleep in a week.  Now we get to look forward to Frank and the twins, her only natural grandchildren.  Fifteen days and counting. They'll be staying a week.  YAY!

For reference:
Mom, The Boss
Laurie (63) The "Acting" Boss
Andy (62) Reno
Franklin (61) Buffalo
John (55) Albuquerque

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.