Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Contrasts

I thought I'd shoot these wildflowers a little differently than the last time.  I really wanted to highlight the brilliant blue sky.  I tried to get as low as I could to catch some of the Santa Rita mountains and was partially successful.

Yesterday, Diane said she couldn't believe I was keeping up the funnies.  That piqued my curiosity because I couldn't remember when I started.  Turns out that my first one was posted on 8 January 19.  I've missed a baker's dozen of posts (mostly inadvertently) which leaves me having shared 63 puns, jokes, one-liners, quips or ponderings with you. It would be cool if I could make it through to my next milestone ...I love goals...but it's not until the end of December and that's a lot more material.

This one came from a former 9-year old student:
Q: What is green and has wheels?
A: Grass.  I lied about the wheels.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.