Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

It's Spring not Autumn!

Today was the recce for the festival walk from Birtley via Chipchase and Gunnerton. Peter, Anne and I made up the team.

Peter collected me. He is always very early and I was nearly......ready!

Then he drove towards Birtley on the Wark road and it was closed, but we had not seen any signs to warn us of this. The man looking after the bollards allowed a bus and a taxi to go through and I though Peter was going to follow. The man stood in front of the car rather more bravely than I thought was wise.

We were nearly on time to meet Anne in Birtley.

We've worked hard on the best way to make the walk interesting and have plans!!

The fields are terribly muddy at the moment.

The low light in the woods emphasised the colours of the fallen leaves, making my scene look quite autumnal. The bridge is in poor shape and we will have to allow people to cross gently.

Back home for a hot bath and an evening in watching last night's quizzes. Mmm.

PS Fell asleep during Only Connect so have retired to bed early!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.