Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

A glorious Spring day

We had our committee meeting this morning. There is always a lot to talk about as we move towards the Walking Festival. Some of our routes have been beset with route problems during the recces and alternative routes found. Oh joy!

After lunch I popped out to Birtley village to see where my route starts for tomorrow's recce. I proved what I already know: it is difficult to find your way out of a village or town. I was so busy chatting to two locals that I missed a stile and ended up on a different public footpath. It was all very pleasant and I do know which way to go tomorrow.

On my return route I spotted the shadows on this tree trunk and liked the patterns.

Tonight I've been to the Tynedale Photo Group and heard Anne Sutcliffe from Solihull speaking. She does a lot of pictorial photography and likes subtle colours and textures. I enjoyed her images.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.