Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Cheeky Blighter

Yours truly thought it would be a good idea to split the food in one of the feeders between meal work and suet pellets.  This starling was not impressed and over a few minutes flicked all of the suet pellets onto the grass below and then devoured the majority of the meal worm.  The other birds were dead chuffed.  Rather than flying and balancing they just hoovered up the suet pellets on the ground.

I've also noticed that depending on where I hang the food different birds visit the feeders.  Near the house we mainly get robins, dunnocks and various tits.  When I hang them near a large leylandii hedge at the back of the garden, it is the gold and greenfinches that monopolise the feeders.

Spent some of the day sorting out a spaghetti of cables built up over the years.  I find that when I need to use one I spend too much time trying different cables until I get the right one for the job.  Is it hardly surprising when even the humble USB connections has eight different variations!  I've bought some cable labels to attach to the wires so that it should be easier in future.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.