Easter Sunday

from a green hill far
to a grave, so cold with stone
Hallelujah, our Lord rose


A very special Easter Sunday :)

Lovely Sunrise Service in the Park followed by hot cross buns and coffee in the Bus of Hope (this goes out around the youth centresin the evenings) then came home for a hot shower and my own breakfast :)

After that, off to our own Church service, where this lovely lady, P was baptised in a very special service.  Coffee and cakes afterward :)

Following that, off to my wonderful friend N's house for roast chicken with prosciutto wrapped round and filled with cheese :)

Whilst dinner was cooking, we had a mentoring session (N is my mentor for the course I'm doing).  It was great to finally catch up, although I saw her briefly on Thursday when I borrowed her house for peace and quiet!  

We had a games session after lunch.  We played bananagrams and then another game I can't remember the name of.  Both were great fun :)

So it really has been a full on and foodie day!

Tomorrow I need to catch up at home and hopefully finish my Sermon for next Sunday.  It is still not quite right to me and I'm worried it will be unpicked...but my friend says what will be, will be (very true)!!

Its going to be a busy week at work from Tuesday til Friday, and with preparation for next weekend still to do, so I may not find time to blip until after next weekend after tomorrow.! Take care blippers, I will try to pop in and leave comments, stars and hearts X


Be blessed this Eastertide folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.