A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

8 Years!

Eight continuous years of blipping with no gaps. 2,920!

Phew, I've spent an age wondering what to take today. First obstacle a Bank Holiday. I have a phobia of going out to popular places with the hordes. Second obstacle the well forecast snow. I thought about going to our many photogenic spots nearby but I know you have seen them all before in all weathers. I considered the trite - extras. But in the end I thought simplicity the best option and just liked the composition of this little clump of Tete a Tete's in our garden in this morning's snow. My style of photography.

One of the many things I like about blip is looking back each day on what was on my journal on the same day in previous years. Doing this I can see exactly how often we've had snow for example. Surprisingly only once on an early Easter over the last 8 years and that was sitting snow five years ago.
Despite what we think at the same time over the years we've had lovely weather. Grass mowed, magnolias in bloom. Very varied. My first ever blip was taken on a lovely sunny Easter Sunday in 2010.

The weather makes no difference to blip (apart from giving we Brits something to moan about). It is the warmth from all you lovey blippers world wide that makes this worthwhile doing. Even for 8 years!

The snow has turned to rain now and everything is dripping.
Gives me a good excuse to go nowhere and enjoy doing my latest jigsaw.

Have a lovely day blippers whatever you are doing and whatever the weather, you are all stars and worthy of hearts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.