MONO MONDAY - CHOCOLATE

CONVERSATION WITH MR. HCB

“I need to go shopping for chocolate” - 
“What meal is that for” says he? 
“It’s not for a meal - 
 It’s for Blipping!”
“Mmmmmm - guess that means
 Blipping comes before me!”

© Maureen Iles 
02/04/18

I’m trying to get into the National Poetry Writing Month suggested by Scribbler - not promising I will manage one every day of this month, but thought I would make a start today.

I confess that lots of chocolate was bought AND consumed in the making of this Blip - but it was reduced at Waitrose and I can't wait to see what surprise is inside the Joyful Kinder egg! 

“Your hand and your mouth agreed 
     many years ago that, 
          as far as chocolate is concerned, 
there is no need to involve your brain.” 
Dave Barry

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.