Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Doggie Easter Egg

Gym✔️ (Moved up to Level 15!) I used up 137 calories, when I usually only manage 101.

JR went off to one of her little jobs, and I took Archie up the hill. It wasn’t very pleasant, sort of sleety, actually. Archie enjoyed it though, especially as there were lots of remains of hard boiled eggs! Funnily enough, we were the only folk there.

We were expecting a friend in the afternoon, so some housework was done. I really LIKE using our new cordless hoover.

But our pal had to cancel due to illness. So the promised scones - with, yes! Clotted cream - were put on hold for another day this week, yet to be arranged.

But I was happy, watching my favourite programme (two chaps rummaging around old sheds full of goodies). It's on, episode after episode, all afternoon!

Archie has patiently been waiting to get at the Easter Egg that Elizabeth brought him (that was MY egg he posed with the other day - he did not help me with that). Today was his turn - first of all he had to rip open the box, which he very much enjoyed. After a few little pieces of the special doggie chocolate, he returned to ripping up more box. Good value!

Hopefully scones and clotted cream our pal feels better tomorrow...

PS It's snowing!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.