The second half of life..

By twigs

Molesworth

Surprised myself be actually being ready to leave home at a very decent hour.  Met the house sitters in Havelock for a coffee then headed into the wild an woolly Molesworth Station.  It's 100km drive from the main highway to the start of the Molesworth itself - a drive across increasingly narrow gravelly roads, through increasingly more majestic landscapes and into an increasingly relaxed state.  Just what I needed.  Interestingly, the Molesworth Road itself is only 59kms long but the long journey in is worth every second of doing just to get into some of the most majestic, remote and awe-inspiring countryside around.  Played a short while with the drone once I got to the campsite tonight (which, despite me heading over the hill and - I thought - out of sight, brought kids and curious adults ambling by to check it out.  I need to rethink things!)  I'm considering an early start tomorrow just to be able to play some more in the quiet of the early morning.  We'll see what happens.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.