Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Ship's Log - Day 3 - At Sea

Day 3

After waking up feeling like I’d gone six rounds with Mike Tyson, I finally rolled out of bed and did a quick assessment.  Yeow.  Lots of aches, pains and bruises.  Thank goodness for Ibuprofen.

Didn’t do much today which was the wisest course.  Went down to Medical this afternoon so they could change the dressing on my left knee - not a pretty sight, but at least the new dressing is flesh colored.  Checked mobility of my right wrist and elbow, both still swollen but with slightly improved movement.  I again opted out of visiting a hospital tomorrow in Columbia for xrays.  Nothing is broken and I can continue to ice things until I can see my own doctor when i am back home.  

And although I have not been able to respond to all your incredibly king good wishes, thank you so very much!

Tomorrow morning we dock in Cartagena, Columbia where we are scheduled to visit the National Aviary.  I won’t try to take the D750 and big lens (with a small sob) but will take my little bridge camera and try for something decent.

Today’s shot…my feet which are about the only part of me that doesn’t hurt.  Did it with spot color in an attempt to make it more interesting than…feet.

The weather is still gorgeous.  The ocean here is such an intense blue and the skies are dotted with big cumulous clouds.  Very, very beautiful.

xo

Debbi


PS:  We are eating like royalty, but managing to exercise a modicum of restraint.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.