A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Eda's room

Eda is now in her own room and as she already has mountains it seem appropriate that she has balloons flying over her cot, especially as it is in Bristol! Thought this made quite a nice abstract.

I took this when I got here before Grace got home. When I left Bingley it was very chilly in the station despite the sun and blue skies. Not much warmer on Leeds station waiting for the train there but it was a lovely afternoon when I arrived in Bristol. As I knew Grace was out I took the opportunity to visit Harts Bakery in the arches under Temple Meads station. I'd heard about this place but they were just starting to close at 3.00 pm. I got a cup of tea and bought a sourdough loaf before heading for the bus.

Got of the bus near Horfield Common to walk the last bit of the journey in the spring sunshine. Lots of daffodils in bloom.

Before I left home I took a quick snap of my lovely Easter/thank you flowers from Grace, John and Eda which came last Saturday. They still look great and the unusual tulips are just starting to open but not sure how they will look when I get back so I thought I would take them in case I didn't get anything else today and also make a record of them.

Eda has had her bath and laughed and made as much mess as she could. It's only 10 days since I saw her but she is changing so fast. She's definitely bigger and now has her first tooth! She's eating some solids and drinking formula from a bottle occasionally which she rejected before.
She seems very happily settled sleeping in her own room now too having made the move on Good Friday.

Hope she stays happy as I've got two baby sitting bookings on this stay.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.