A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Spring in the City

A bit nicer day today but still a cool wind. 
I had a book to collect from Waterstones so took the bus to Bradford. It was nice to see some green on the trees around City Park and these blossom trees in flower on the other side of the City Hall. Thought it made a change from the view across the fountains of City Park.
Chris wasn't with me so was able to spend a bit more time in the book store. Fatal but they were buy one get one half price. Still you have to carry them.

A quick trip to M&S where I found my money off voucher for Womenswear and Menswear didn't include nightwear which of course was what I was getting! Still got 20% off something for the summer for Eda.
Back at the Interchange there seemed to be no sign of an impending bus so got one to Bingley. A mini adventure, at least you don't have to pay.
The centre of Bingley is chaos - I hope this Lidl is going to be worth it!

Got home as Chris was heading out. So I have finished my Flickr album
Malta in March if anyone is interested.

Have a good weekend everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.