A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Cafe in to the Opera

I'm not a stranger to Salts Mill or Diner but today is the first time I've eaten on the upper floor at the Cafe in to the Opera.

Maybe because it only opens Wednesday till Sunday but I will certainly be coming again. I just love the eclectic colours and furnishings. I came with my friend who is off to Canada on Monday for three weeks with her daughter and grandsons and we will be in Scotland when she comes back, so it was a good time to get out of the dreadful rain, again, and spend a bit of time together. Also we had a free afternoon as there was no usual Pilates class today.

Why the name? I'm not entirely sure but there used to be displays up here of Hockney's Opera sets. You can see a picture of one in the extra. The rest of the space here is now of the Hockney i Pad drawings of Spring which many of you will have seen on blip or in situ.

We had a look around on the other end floors before going out into the rain!

Pub now for an early drink with friends

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.