Milestones

68* lengths, 1700m, 1292 arm strokes. 1 mile.
Totally arbitrary, but I do so like to set a target and reach it. I've officially swum further in the last two months than I have in the last two decades.
Some technique tips have gotten my strokes per length in the last 3 sessions down from 28 to 17-19 fairly consistently. Looking forward to a couple of coaching sessions.
* I know that I only needed to do 65, but I had a moment and couldn't remember how many metres in a mile, and was in the zone so thought I'd make sure. And it would be so wrong to finish on an odd number.
I rewarded my self with a paddle on the lake - actual t-shirt weather. It's a minor miracle I can type and publish the TT149 results as I can barely lift my arms....

I've put the answer into yesterday's blip, it was 16 so a lot of you missed one.....

so....
TT149
Well what can I say, nearly 90 entries and some amazing shots - some very loose interpretation of the word "tiny" too....
So without further ado:
DelenaJane - a beautiful blip that made beautiful use of the dark parts of the screen and really drew me in.
Fried egg Anyone? - FWG making full use of the knowledge I'm a total lichen geek - but superbly captured the wonders of the micro world.
Mini House - DavidC - creative, unusual (ok, ok, weird) & really well executed - whats not to like...
pistil and stamen - SandraSuisse captured a fav with the wonderful subtle colours her macro brought out in something that would normally pass me by, a tulip. 
Got to buzz - JensPhotos - in a week of bee shots one really really stood out for me - the colour, the moment & that flash of light in the eye.

Honourable mentions go to:
Tony - a returning to the fold intermittent blipper who is trying harder - but mostly I just kinda felt sorry for Tony and his wonky face....
Covered - fantastic show of all that's great about the macro world - and it kinda looks like the little guy is having some fun.
Little Grub - Becket captures a great moment of caterpillar daring-do.
Semantics - Bex submits one of the looser interpretations of tiny - but suckers me with a gorgeous Little Owl.
Early Bulbs - just tiny enough - but the composition, the delicate little flowers, the strong lines - all snuck this through.

So there we have TT149 - thank you to everyone who made my first week fun.

Next weeks optional theme for TT150 is...
"Never seen that before" - something new to you, or maybe something you think might be new to other blippers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.