Bunting

The weather has gone to pot – yet another cold and miserable day.  I went for the early bus and left TT to deliver BB to Holiday Club.  I was glad my bus stops right outside my office, otherwise I would have been soaked.

The office was freezing, as the heating had been off since Thursday evening.  The radiator nearest my desk had a steady stream of colleagues hugging it to get warm.  I popped out at lunchtime to have a brisk walk to try and generate some heat.  It was cold outside too and so dark and grey, and I didn’t really get warm.

BB was at  football when I got home and he came home a wee bit drookit – but happy enough.

There are Science Festival exhibits  at the bottom of the Mound – an eco village.  The bunting brought some colour to the greyness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.