Emerson plays "hide and seek"...

Dear Diary,

At least once a day Emerson decides to play "hide and seek".  I know most of his hiding places by now, under beds, behind chairs and his special "cat cave", but he really fooled me yesterday.  I called and called and looked in all the usual places but to no avail.  Finally, I saw the door to the cupboard where I store table linen was open a bit and surprise, there he was tucked in behind the table cloths and napkins!  Silly boy was looking quite smug!

I am enjoying the virtual garden.  When you visit at night it is illuminated with lanterns and this morning the roosters were crowing to wake you up!  It is a fun way to start my day.  My lovely Walden video game was lost when my computer was damaged so now I will have to buy it and reinstall it.  A quiet stroll around Walden pond would be nice right now until I can get out and do the real thing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.