The End is Near

Dear Diary,

It is fast approaching, the end of the "seed season".  The snow is melting and my little beasties are able to forage for themselves.  I thought I would get a photo of Squirrel Nutkin contemplating a leap up to the last feeder.  The other one was knocked off and broken.  This one is taped together so it can last a couple of more weeks.  I'll need to buy new ones.  

Soon, it will only be bowls of seeds for the chipmunks and, of course, any lazy squirrels that might wander by.  The area around my back porch is littered with seed shells 3-4 inches deep!  Matt will be coming on Friday to begin the spring cleanup.  He has his work cut out for him this year.  Once the patio is cleaned I can, optimistically, uncover the furniture.  Then the seed bowls move to under the Auntie's tree.  It will be nice to put this winter behind me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.