A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Cure ..

for sleep deprivation according to my daughter!

Eda had her 'swimming' session this morning, afterwards she is wrapped in a snug fleecy suit and is ready for a sleep.

We got the bus up to Clifton and had a look around the shops in the arcade area before walking back down, past some lovely old magnolias, to Brown's to let Eda nap.

We had thought of waiting until 2.30 for afternoon tea but the lunch menu looked so good that we had that instead. Along with a cheeky cocktail!

Eda slept for two hours giving us plenty of time to enjoy our meal. She woke up in time for a last cuddle with granny as I was catching a late afternoon train home.

That's where I am now. The quietest train I've ever been on.
7 coaches including two first class. I counted five in our carriage when I got off. Sometimes there are only 4 carriages on a busy weekend train!

Had a lovely time as always. It will be about a month when I see her again in Scotland. Definitely looking forward to that already.

(Forgot to say she managed to roll over this morning on the jungle mat. I was the only witness! I took a photo but she looked as though she'd just been plonked on her front. She didn't know what to do when she'd done It! I had to turn her back over.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.