A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

El Colmades

There are lots of interesting shops down Gloucester Rd in Bristol as I’ve often said before. This one is Spanish, if you hadn’t guessed, and I’ve always wanted to take a picture of the interior. Chris wanted some Corn nuts and brought his jar to fill (they taste a bit like Twiglets and are very hard so I’m afraid I’m not a fan) Grace was also shopping so I asked if I could take some photos.
The name is El Colmades which, I believe, roughly translates as the corner shop!
They sell wonderful olives and meats as well as all sorts of tinned and bottled goods. Grace bought frozen Croquetas and Churros.

We took the car to be washed and valeted leaving it whilst we walked to the shops we wanted. Eda was wearing her new shoes. Minnie Mouse - it says Minnie on the back of one and Mouse on the other. John took her to Bath for a fitting and she had outgrown all her other shoes including her lovely Strawberry ones. They are Clarke’s so once they had the size they ordered another pair which were delivered today. This time they are labelled National Geographic and sport a Leopard skin design. She loves them both.
I have my children’s first shoes, they were Startright. Alex had navy leather and Grace had red, her next pair were black patent which I kept too. Such a different range of shoes now but I don’t expect either will fit her for very long!

After a bit more shopping. We stopped at Boston Tea Party for Eda to have lunch and we had a coffee. The sun was out when we came out and we spent quite a bit of time this afternoon in the garden where it felt lovely and warm, it is quite a sun trap, and Eda did some digging! All in all a most pleasant day.
( By the way I have been corrected over the pirate, SHE is Pirate Polly - see yesterday’s blip!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.