Bathroom still life

Confinement to the sickbay, combined with enforced removal from work, has meant that I have been spending much more time than usual in our flat. This has prompted me to do quite a lot of sorting.

The back bathroom has not been immune to my attention. I've moved a few things out of it, and replaced them with others. For example, I realised earlier this week that the glug jug that Owen gave on 22nd August 2014 would look good on the shelving at the end of the bath (as blipped).

I made two trips to the station today. First thing I saw Jackie onto her train back to Cheltenham. Then after lunch Mr hazelh and I set off from Waverley for Nottingham to spend the weekend with his family to celebrate the 18th and 21st birthdays of our nephew and niece.

We're now happily installed with half the party for the weekend. The rest arrive tomorrow.

Exercise today: walking (18,667 steps)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.