Bee Shot

I went across to Cliff Castle today, its somewhere I've been meaning to go for a while and I wanted to see the photo exhibition (Seasons in Focus by sometime blipper Christina Helliwell.)   - many of you will know her as Chrysanthemum.  Her photos are wonderful and she's really captured the beauty of the park.

I'd thought I'd get a landscape shot today, but there were so many visitors at the castle that I didn't manage to blip anything I liked, so it was a good thing there were bees and hoverflies a plenty buzzing round the heather when I got back home.

Thank you for the lovely response to yesterday's blip - it's very much appreciated.

Edit: when I first posted this entry my title was Hoverfly, since then another blipper has pointed out that this is actually a bee. :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.