Still Life

We've had lunch with my brother and sister in law today and heard all about their recent trip to Vietnam and Cambodia;  I've been so eager to hear how they went on as Angkor Watt is somewhere that has fascinated me since my father gave me a book about it when I was about 14.  Many is the time when we've been in Thailand that I've suggested to Jack we might make the relatively short trip there but it holds no appeal for him so up to press it still languishes somewhere at the bottom of my "to do" list.  They had a super holiday although they found it tiring, but I suppose when you're travelling and seeing many different places that can only be expected.

Bad light again today so I thought I'd try a shot for the Still Life challenge;  I fine them interesting to put together but more difficult than I would ever have imagined.

Many thanks for visiting my journal, it's very much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.