Baby eyes.....

.....a NZ Fur Seal pup, with a loving look......although mum was watching out, she's in my extra.

We faced the elements, wrapped up warmly and went for a brisk walk round the village. It was blustery, fishing boats were tossed in the swell of the ocean, seals were frolicking in turbulent waters with not a care in the world, ladies dining at Fleur's Place were grabbing their skirts and trying to keep their hair in control at the same time, a young chef was outside scaling and filleting fish, a cold job.

Delighted to see these fur seals upon looking over the edge of the cliff, hubby was hanging on to me as the wind was strong yet again, the pup looked so cute with his huge baby eyes.

Tomorrow we head home, I'll be sorry to leave this sleepy village, where time doesn't matter but before we go.....it's dinner at Fleur's tonight!

Must fly and get myself ready.......

PS I'm completely up to date with my blips for this trip, if anyone is interested our holiday starts on 9th April :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.