location

After a senior management team meeting in the morning I was driven through with colleagues to Glasgow who were heading on to digital discussions.

I went to meet another of the 22 voluntary team leaders theniu headed back on the 16:00 train from Queen Street.

It was the first time I have been aware of being on one of the new electric trains. The acceleration as we pulled out was much faster.

It was a long train and I did question whether I was in the right train as - with a few minutes to departure- the train was eerily empty.

Still, it was the right one and 42 minutes later I was getting off at Haymarket.

It then took me over half as much time, on an airport bus, to get back out to near the office !

Location, location, location

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.